Writing Nepal 2017: The Shortlist!

A few days ago, judge Samrat Upadhyay sent us the shortlist for the third edition of La.Lit’s short story competition, Writing Nepal. So here it is, in no particular order except the alphabetical, the 6 shortlisted entries!

Abhishek Parajuli – Thakur Dai

Byanjana Thapa – To Drown

Dipesh Risal – The Almost Enlightenment of Prince Trailokya

Sarahana Shrestha – The Ghosts of Meena Agrawal

Shristy Uprety – Brown Bird

Sujana Upadhyay – Heart of Gold

Congratulations to the shortlisters! We’ll be contacting you individually. And thanks to all the rest of you who took the trouble to submit – we were overwhelmed by your creativity and passion.

We hope to see many of you at our award ceremony on 6th Oct at 2:00 pm in the Yellow House, Sanepa, Lalitpur. The winners will be announced by Samrat Upadhyay and will be followed by a short reading. More details on the event can be found here.


One comment on “Writing Nepal 2017: The Shortlist!

  1. Pingback: lalit | » Dipesh Risal wins Writing Nepal 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>